Graphite North Mix Volume 01 – Mixed by Unseen Selectors

Posted on January 22, 2010


The people behind the great Graphite North blog started with a new series of mixes. Nothing new offcourse except that the focus is on the tracks in the mix rather than the name of the DJ, who created the mix.

“Each volume will be mixed by someone you might recognise, but rather than reveal who, we’re sticking to revealing only the names of the tracks and artists on the mix, as such, all of the DJs making these mixes will be our unseen selectors, taking you on a journey through some of the most sought after techno in the world right now.
We think there’s a bit too much invested in name DJs , so we’re trying to focus on the people making the music behind the mix, after all, often there are many unsung heroes who go unnoticed whilst superstarDJs travel happily on their coat-tails, bathing no doubt in honey, ten dollar bills and cocaine ;)”

Download here

Tracklist: (Click on the track for more information)

  1. cio d’or – goldbrokat
  2. function – varience 3 (marcel dettmann mix)
  3. roberto bosco – login_exact (matt o brien mix)
  4. frozen border – 3a
  5. khixbrrr – fairies
  6. silent servant – la noche
  7. mod civil – for some reasons
  8. eqd – 3b
  9. roberto bosco – login_dub
  10. bob brown and damon vallero – deep drawl
  11. mike parker – inversion 6 (donato dozzy mix)
  12. donor and truss – abbott (mike parker mix)
  13. mike dehnert – recyver_gogs
  14. nine inch nails – at the heart of it all (aphex twin mix)
  15. andy stott – come to me
  16. eqd – 3a
  17. traversable wormhole – 4a
  18. emanuel top – rubycon
  19. deadbeat and fenin – teach the devil’s son
  20. emika – drop the other (scuba mix)
  21. 2562 – flashback
  22. burial – forstercare
  23. mount kimbie – vertical
Posted in: Mixes